Baby Weight – Part 4

Here is my latest before and after pics:

Before:

Before Pic

And currently:

IMG_20160108_091751

I am getting there!

Although the holidays tried to kill my active lifestyle dead. So now I am back to Food Journaling. Which I hate.

YOU DON’T KNOW MY LIFE! POTTY TRAINING REQUIRES CHOCOLATE!!!!!

Last week I went on a 6 1/2 mile run. My average was 14min miles. Because I picked the ICIEST day of the month to go running outdoors.

I was thinking, Hey it has been warm lately, so the snow has melted a bit so the side walks and bike trails should be clear. WRONG.

Two words: BLACK ICE.

I couldn’t go fast at all for fear of slipping and falling on my head. Also, the bike trail WASN’T cleared, so I ended up going through half a foot of snow with ice crusted on the top and scraped up my leg.

Also, PUDDLES. Icy cold PUDDLES.

My feet were soaked by the time I got home and I was FREEZING.

And my headphones ran out of power in the first mile

It was glorious.

Check out the pic I snapped on my run:

cropped-img_20160118_092139.jpg

I love seeing all this glorious snow. I hate driving in it, but I love to see it. It sure makes the mountains pretty.

Maybe a half marathon is in my future. I love these long runs. What is your favorite way to workout?

Sidenote: I used to hate running. Loathed it. Why did they make us run in P.E.?? After #1 was born I was looking for something to help keep me in shape and I started to train for a half marathon. I was hooked. I love it. It makes me feel like I am on top of the world. Ahhh……

 

Leave a Reply

