BBQ Beef in the Slow cooker

I threw together dinner tonight.

A couple of days ago I pulled out a chuck roast  to make for dinner, and we ended up eating leftovers and other things instead.

So I had this chuck roast and I really needed to use it before it got all moldy in my fridge. Well, not moldy, but definitely inedible.

I pulled out my trusty pressure cooker, and decided to try out the slow cooker option.

I slapped the chuck roast in cooker, added a jar of BBQ sauce and set it to cook for 8 hours.

DONE and DONE.

We put the beef on tortillas, but you could easily eat it straight or put it on buns. Or on a salad. Or really any way you want.

BBQ Beef

1 chuck roast (2-3 lbs or so)

1 bottle of your favorite BBQ sauce or homemade if you have a good recipe. (if so, share, because I don’t have one yet!)

Place in slow cooker for about 8-10 hours on low. Meat will be done when it falls apart. Use two forks to shred it. Add more sauce if you want, to taste.

Serve on BBQ buns or tortillas or salads or whatever.

Seriously, the easiest dinner EVER. And now I have a ton of leftovers. I have Tomato Soup and Mac n Cheese Chili in the fridge, as well as the beef. Anyone want to come over to my house for dinner???

One thought on “BBQ Beef in the Slow cooker

Leave a Reply

